Star Rating

Star Review

Good job, you got a new
4-star review

Profile Picture

George Rittenhouse

Star Rating

This user only left a rating


Purchase vehicle online
We purchased a used SUV sight unseen from Statewide Ford. Randy was exceptional and sent us pictures, and contacted my credit union to make sure they received all the required paperwork. We went on vacation during the purchase and they arranged with our hotel to have the necessary paperwork overnighted to us and picked back up. They arranged shipping (and didn't tack on any surcharge). They were a pleasure to deal with. We have our 2013 SUV and it is exactly as described and we couldn't be happier. They respond quickly to emails and he even returned my text when the dealership was closed! We wouldn't hesitate to purchase a another car from them. Outstanding customer service!





Google


Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by Brent Kilgore

Google - Jul 8, 2019

5.0/5

Both Andy and Randy are dedicated to superior customer service. Both have gone way beyond my expectations from a dealership. The sales process was simple, quick and beyond competitive. I'm on my eighth purchase from Statewide and have no plans on going anywhere else, ever.


Profile Picture

Judy Boyd

Star Rating

This user only left a rating



Profile Picture

Rodney Moorman

Star Rating

I would like to say that I was very satisfied with the entire process of buying a car at Statewide...




Cars.com

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by Kayle

Cars.com - Jun 20, 2019

5.0/5

Great Experience

Best car buying experience! Josh Boes and the entire staff was on top of everything. I drove 2.5 hours and they had the car waiting for me. Then after the sale went above and beyond! This place is great and I would make the drive again to deal with them on my next car.

Quality Of Repair

No Rating Specified

Buying Process

5.0/5

Overall Facilities

5.0/5

Customer Service

5.0/5

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase




Profile Picture

Baylee Skidmore

Star Rating

We had the absolute best experience buying our new 2019 Ford Fusion at statewide ford of Van Wert!...



Good job, you got a new
5-star review


Profile Picture

Cindy McMaster

Star Rating

This user only left a rating



Google

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by Steve Merkle

Google - Jun 12, 2019

 

5.0/5

Business Owner replied on Jun 13, 2019:

Thank you for sharing your 5-star rating, Steve!

 


 

Google

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by Jonah Mack

Google - Jun 15, 2019

 

5.0/5

Business Owner replied on Jun 16, 2019:

Thank you for sharing your rating, Jonah!

 









Star Rating

Star Review

Good job, you got a new
5-star review

Profile Picture

Steve Merkle

Star Rating

This user only left a rating









The staff was extremely friendly and the financing portion was the easiest and fastest I've ever experienced.


Profile Picture

Bobby Panaretos

Star Rating

Friendly staff. One of the better car buying experiences I've had.



By Tonya Sheets from Convoy,Ohio | May 29, 2019

 

My buying experience was great! We were very relaxed and we were not pressured on our purchase! Everyone was so friendly and would buy again from Randy Custer!

 

Rating from Tonya Sheets

 

Overall: 5

Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Quality of Repair: N/A

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



Congrats! You got a 5-star review

 

 

 

Reviewed by

Mitchell Rickard

 

 

"They made me a decent deal for my Durango."

 

 

Reviewed by

Craig Fruchey





DealerRater

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by goodmorning 789

DealerRater - May 7, 2019

5.0/5

very nice people to work with

The entire team at Statewide Ford was great to work with. Logan Rupert is a very nice young man. It was very nice to work with him.He is very professional. Thanks for the great service

Customer Service

5.0/5

Quality of Work

5.0/5

Friendliness

5.0/5

Pricing

5.0/5

Overall Experience

5.0/5

Recommend Dealer  Yes

Review Type  SALES VISIT - NEW

EMPLOYEES WORKED WITH  Logan, Matt




By Clay G. from Lima, Ohio | April 30, 2019

 

From the start of talking Randy Custer about what I had wanted in a vehicle, to the signing of the paperwork for my new 2017 Ford Fusion, I felt welcomed and really taken care of. I will definitely be going back to Statewide in Van Wert whenever it's time for my next car.

 

Rating from Clay G.

 

Overall: 5

Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




MyReputation.com

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by Dianne Carter

MyReputation.com - Apr 25, 2019

5.0/5


We were so pleased with the pleasant attitudes of anyone we came in contact with. We also were impressed with the patience they showed while we were explaining about our car issues . Most of all we were so pleased that the technicians found and solved our problems the FIRST time!!





This is my third Ford Escape and I really like them. My wife has had hers since 2004 and has had very good luck with it, and that made me want to check into getting one. We got the latest one from Randy Custer and he did an outstanding job serving us. Ethan has been out to our house to set up our garage doors with the cars remote. He was very helpful also since we don't have that knowledge with the latest technology. Everyone at Ford has been very friendly.

Barb & Carl Meeks



Congrats! You got a 5-star review

 

 

"Very helpful and respectful people. Randy was an amazing salesman."

 

 

Reviewed by

Faith Peralez



Statewide Ford Lincoln has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended: 

Love our new van

By Maria Magoulas from Van wert, Ohio | April 12, 2019

 Thanks so much for all you did for us Valerie! From contacting us when you found the perfect van for our family, to keeping us informed

 Rating from Maria Magoulas

 Overall: 5

Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Quality of Repair: N/A

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5


Congrats! You got a 5-star review

 

 

"Very quickly done and great customer service!"

 

 

Reviewed by

Jennifer Blackmore

 





Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974)

 

 

You have 1 positive review

 

Edmunds

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by ThomasKlein

Edmunds - Apr 1, 2019

 

5.0/5

Awesome customer service

I had been searching the east coast for a pre owned Honda Ridgeline. Van Wert had one traded in and they did everything in their power to help me make sure it was the right truck for me. That included emailing and texting me pictures and video of the vehicle. That professionalism and friendliness extended to accepting a down payment and finally delivery at their location!! Thank you for your service!

Review Type  Sales Review

Recommend this dealer?  Yes

Customer Service

Overall Experience

Sales

Salesperson

Staff

Taking Delivery

 





You have 1 positive review

 

Google

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by Natasha Moon

Google - Mar 29, 2019

 

5.0/5

Business Owner replied on Mar 30, 2019:

Thank you for sharing your 5-star rating, Natasha!

 

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974)

 

 

You have 1 positive review

 

Cars.com

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by Troy Balke

Cars.com - Mar 27, 2019

 

5.0/5

excellent service. thank you all

Josh and everyone else were very easy to deal with and very professional. Best price around and gave me a fair price fir my trade in. Thank you all!

Customer Service

5.0/5

Buying Process

5.0/5

Overall Facilities

5.0/5

Quality Of Repair

No Rating Specified

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Customer Service

Overall Experience

Pricing

Sales

 


Statewide Ford Lincoln has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended: 

 

excellent service. thank you all

By Troy Balke from Fort Wayne, Indiana | March 27, 2019

 

Josh and everyone else were very easy to deal with and very professional. Best price around and gave me a fair price fir my trade in. Thank you all!

 

Rating from Troy Balke

 

Overall: 5

Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Quality of Repair: N/A

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




Congrats! You got a 5-star review

 

 

 

Reviewed by

Natasha Moon




Julie left a review for Statewide Ford Lincoln!

4 out of 5 stars - They did a nice job. Friendly and made the process simple. 




DealerRater




Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by Dkguard

DealerRater - Mar 18, 2019

5.0/5

Recent lease

Small dealer compared to others, but very professional. This was my second Lincoln MKZ, so that helped a little. but it was a very painless process.

Customer Service

5.0/5

Quality of Work

5.0/5

Friendliness

5.0/5

Pricing

5.0/5

Overall Experience

5.0/5

Recommend Dealer  Yes

Review Type  SALES VISIT - NEW

EMPLOYEES WORKED WITH  Randy




We were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful customer service. We will recommend Statewide to our friends and family.




Google

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by Christine Fox

Google - Mar 13, 2019

5.0/5

I just purchased a 2017 Ford Escape from Statewide Ford. I had been looking for a car for a few months and every time I went into Statewide Ford, Randy Custer was very courteous, helpful, and knowledgeable. I finally found a car I loved at a price I could afford, and the Statewide team found the best financing for me. I couldn't be happier with the entire process. Statewide and Randy Custer get a 5-star rating from me!

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

 

 

"I just helped a friend purchase a pre-owned Chevrolet Equinox from Statewide Ford Lincoln and just..."

 

 

Reviewed by

S. Lindsay Graham


Congrats! You got a 5-star review

 

 

 

 

Reviewed by

Jeffrey Cooper


Congrats! You got a 5-star review

 

 

"Great experience. The staff stayed a few hours late on a Saturday to help us out and never rushed...."

 

 

Reviewed by

David Hall

 


Congrats! You got a 5-star review

 

 

 

Reviewed by

Matt H

 



Jeremy left a review for Statewide Ford Lincoln!

4 out of 5 stars - Answered quickly. Couldn't answer all of my questions about what worked and what didn't. Overall, good experience. We went with another vehicle. 

4.6/5

Sales team is great

Sales team has been great. Easy to work with and helps with any questions you have. Service didn't meet my standards the first time I went but I gave them another try and they did a great job the second time I went there.

Customer Service

5.0/5

Quality of Work

4.0/5

Friendliness

5.0/5

Pricing

5.0/5

Overall Experience

4.0/5

Recommend Dealer  Yes

Review Type  SALES VISIT - NEW

EMPLOYEES WORKED WITH  Logan Rupert


Google

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by Dustin Dellinger

Google - Feb 23, 2019

5.0/5

The best dealer experience I've had.

Google

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by Becky Kimmet

Google - Feb 19, 2019

5.0/5

Very friendly and helpful staff. Randy Custer ensured he explained everything about the vehicles we were interested in and we drove away with a new car the same day we began our search!


Congrats! You got a 5-star review

 

 

 

Reviewed by

Terrance Campbell

 


We have been searching for a newer vehicle for some time, and just hadn't been finding the car we wanted. We saw a car that we were interested in on the web site and contacted Randy Custer about it. We've known Randy for a number of years and we feel that the purchasing experience was top-notch. They even provided us with a "training" session, by Ethan, so that we could get to know the vehicle. We are very pleased with our entire experience at Statewide Ford.

Google My Business

Statewide Ford Lincoln

 

 

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

 

 

"Josh Boes was incredibly helpful! I came in and wanted to buy a car that day, he made that happen..."

 

 

Reviewed by

Not Aleks

 

 

 

 

 

TURN YOUR CUSTOMERS INTO YOUR GREATEST ADVOCATES

 

Print and share your favorite reviews.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

Google

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by Larkin Alsip

Google - Feb 14, 2019

 

5.0/5

 

 

 

 










CarGurus

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by Barry

CarGurus - Jan 18, 2019

5.0/5

We never made it to that dealership but they did contact us with information so that was appreciated.

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974)

 

 

You have 1 positive review

 

Cars.com

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by Sandra Mickelson

Cars.com - Jan 9, 2019

 

5.0/5

Statewide Ford-Lincoln

Facility is very nice! Coffee, Clean bathroom, Smiling faces ready to help! I bought a used MKZ. Dealer agreed to make some changes and was good for their word! I have done business here in the past and certainly do recommend them to others.

Customer Service

5.0/5

Buying Process

5.0/5

Quality Of Repair

5.0/5

Overall Facilities

5.0/5

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

 





Statewide Ford-Lincoln

By Sandra Mickelson from Antwerp, Ohio | January 9, 2019

Facility is very nice!  Coffee, Clean bathroom, Smiling faces ready to help!

I bought a used MKZ.  Dealer agreed to make some changes and was good for their word!  I have done business here in the past and certainly do recommend them to others.

 Rating from Sandra Mickelson

 Overall: 5

Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




Very Friendly, Excellent Experience

By JamieG from Bluffton, OH | January 6, 2019

The Statewide team were great. Everyone was friendly and helpful and made the car buying process as smooth as possible.

Rating from JamieG

Overall: 5

Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Quality of Repair: N/A

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




FordVanWertOH

By Kiki from Van Wert, OH | December 16, 2018

AMAZING. These people were the kindest and most patient people out of all that I talked to.

Rating from Kiki

Overall: 5

Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Quality of Repair: N/A

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5





Statewide Ford

By MJB from Van Wert,OH | December 13, 2018

Salesman worked very hard to find the vehicle we wanted.

Rating from MJB

Overall: 5

Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Quality of Repair: N/A

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5





Edmunds

Statewide Ford-Lincoln

Edmunds - Dec 12, 2018

5.0/5

Awesome

Quick and easy sale.

Review Type  Sales Review

Recommend this dealer?  Yes

Sales

Speed



Nancy left a review for Statewide Ford Lincoln!


5 out of 5 stars - Statewide was very attentive and helpful in my car search.




Google

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by Todd Brooks

Google - Nov 29, 2018

5.0/5

Statewide Ford will, literally, go to "great lengths" to find you what you are looking for in all aspects, of a search for that right " fit & feel" vehicle. I personally would like to recognize Randy Custer, he'll listen & follow through with absolutely no pressure. Top notch customer service on sales.





Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974)

 

 

You have 1 positive review

 

Cars.com

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by KJoHone

Cars.com - Nov 20, 2018

 

5.0/5

Statewide Ford, Van Wert, OH

My experience at Statewide Ford in Van Wert, Ohio was excellent. Randy Custer, the salesperson, helped me find exactly the Escape that I wanted. He was knowledgable and thorough. All of the staff was friendly and accommodating. I LOVE my new Ford Escape!

Customer Service

5.0/5

Buying Process

5.0/5

Overall Facilities

4.0/5

Quality Of Repair

No Rating Specified

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Competence

Customer Service

Overall Experience

Sales

Salesperson

Staff

 

 

 

We respect your privacy - see our privacy policy.

If you don't want to receive these emails in the future, please unsubscribe.

 

Apple App Store

Google Android Play



Statewide Ford Lincoln has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended: 

Korb in VW

By Korbin S from Van Wert, Ohio | November 13, 2018

Every one of the probably 15 vehicles my family has purchased at Statewide has been a real pleasure. They step up and do the extra. From sales and service they go the extra mile. Thank you Statewide.

Rating from Korbin S

Overall: 5

Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5


Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974)

 

 

You have 1 positive review

 

Cars.com

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by Amy S.

Cars.com - Nov 12, 2018

 

5.0/5

Lincoln MKZ

I had a very pleasant experience purchasing a car from this dealership. I would recommend buying a vehicle from here because the experience was first class treatment from the entire sales staff.

Customer Service

5.0/5

Buying Process

5.0/5

Quality Of Repair

No Rating Specified

Overall Facilities

No Rating Specified

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

 




 





Congrats! You got a 5-star review


 



 


 

Reviewed by

Richard Pontius


 









 

DealerRater

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by TLowe

DealerRater - Nov 9, 2018

 

4.6/5

Randy Custer is great, he helped me in so many ways during m

I had a great experience, the staff was very helpful in explaining my options and helping me to get they the buying process. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Customer Service

5.0/5

Quality of Work

4.0/5

Friendliness

5.0/5

Pricing

4.0/5

Overall Experience

5.0/5

Recommend Dealer  Yes

Review Type  SALES VISIT - USED

EMPLOYEES WORKED WITH  Randy Custer

 




 

DealerRater

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by July123

DealerRater - Nov 7, 2018

 

4.4/5

Great Experience

Randy and company worked with us on price, on responding to calls, great experience, would highly recommend. Randy brought no pressure on us to purchase and was nice to work with.

Customer Service

4.0/5

Quality of Work

4.0/5

Friendliness

5.0/5

Pricing

4.0/5

Overall Experience

5.0/5

Recommend Dealer  Yes

Review Type  SALES VISIT - USED

EMPLOYEES WORKED WITH  Randy Custer

 

 

 

       


       


 








By Kent D Neargarder from Union City | November 6, 2018

love my 2016 Fusion had a issue with key but dealer resolved this with me and it is much appreciated. this is a great car low miles and great shape.

Rating from Kent D Neargarder

Overall: 4

Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 4 out of 5

Quality of Repair: N/A

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



Google

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by H B

Google - Oct 23, 2018

5.0/5

Logan was great, very helpful, took his time, accommodating to scheduling. Steve was nice and accommodating to a busy schedule. I recommend them.


DealerRater

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by Eliteowner

DealerRater - Oct 20, 2018

5.0/5



Friendly and intelligent.

Mostly because there was no pressure. I was treated with complete courtesy. I was nervous but that is how I am when making such a big purchase, not because of the people that were helping with the purchase process.

Customer Service

5.0/5

Quality of Work

5.0/5

Friendliness

5.0/5

Pricing

5.0/5

Overall Experience

5.0/5

Recommend Dealer  Yes

Review Type  SALES VISIT - USED

EMPLOYEES WORKED WITH  Mr. Custer, Ethan, Mr. Greve, and April .





Google

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974) was reviewed by Suzi Woodruff

Google - Oct 18, 2018

5.0/5

I recently had the pleasure of dealing with several staff at Statewide. They were all very professional, helpful and went above and beyond to make our experience a good one. I would highly recommend both their sales and service departments for all your vehicle needs. I will recommend them to my friends and family and will be using them myself in the future. Suzi Kallas




Congrats! You got a 5-star review


 



 


 

Reviewed by

Travis Zartman




Congrats! You got a 5-star review

 

 

"We had the pleasure of dealing with Ethan and Justin throughout several visits before finalizing our..."

 

 

Reviewed by

jan vetter


3 hours ago
Really enjoyed my experience with Statewide. We had an issue with the vehicle the first time we tried to test drive it, but they took care of it and kept me up to date on what was going on. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Really appreciate the time Randy spent with us. Thank you!



OUR 2017 MKZ ...AWESOME

By GEIGERS from OTTAWA, OHIO | September 28, 2018

 

OUR EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT..TREATED WITH GREAT RESPECT AND  YOUR STAFF WAS  EXCELLENT...LOVE THE CAR!! AND TREATED FAIR ON OUR TRADE-IN..THE GEIGERS

 

Rating from GEIGERS

 

Overall: 5

Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



Van Wert Marketing
25 mins ago
A great community supporter! Statewide Ford has sponsored the Van Wert High School Robotics Club for the last five years with annual donations, which in turn allows us to offer a unique experience for our students. We appreciate the generosity of Brad Greve, Andy Czajkowski, and Steve Munroe of Statewide and look forward to another successful season.



Congrats! You got a 5-star review

 

 

"Great service and even better people! Love having a local dealership I can trust. Would highly..."

 

 

Reviewed by

Ryan Holliday

 

 

 


 


 


 

  



 


Dicke1

DealerRater

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974)

 

    5.0 /5

Aug 19, 2018

Bought a used car

Randy was the best salesman I have ever dealt with there was no pressure and he wanted to make sure that it was the car that we wanted not just another sale thank you Randy

Customer Service

5.0 /5

Friendliness

5.0 /5

Pricing

5.0 /5

Overall Experience

5.0 /5

Recommend Dealer Yes
Review Type SALES VISIT - USED
EMPLOYEES WORKED WITH Randy Custer



Congrats! You got a 5-star review


 



 


"Had a great experience buying my new truck!"


 


 

Reviewed by

Nick Greve




Congrats! You got a 5-star review

 

 

"If you need help this is the place!!!"

 

 

Reviewed by

Tim Zickmund

 



You have a new review

 

 

"Good service"

 

 

Reviewed by

Tolanda Mosier

 



Review Sites (2)

Dsss Sddd

Google

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974)

 

    5.0 /5

3 days ago

Excellent

 


Paul Orr

Google

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974)

 

    5.0 /5

3 days ago

Logan, Brad, and Matt made buying a vehicle a great experience!






Congrats! You got a 5-star review

 

 

"Logan, Brad, and Matt made buying a vehicle a great experience!"

 

 

Reviewed by

Paul Orr


Dsss Sddd

Google

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974)

 

    4.0 /5

11 hours ago


jbagley

DealerRater

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974)

 

    5.0 /5

Aug 6, 2018

Excellent Experience - highly recommend.

Best dealership around - highly recommend. Randy does a great job. I will buy another car at Statewide. The Statewide Team took car of everything and was a pleasure to work with.

Customer Service

5.0 /5

Quality of Work

5.0 /5

Friendliness

5.0 /5

Pricing

5.0 /5

Overall Experience

5.0 /5

Recommend Dealer Yes
Review Type SALES VISIT - NEW
EMPLOYEES WORKED WITH Randy Custer





Terry Norlin

Google

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974)

 

    5.0 /5

a day ago

When I came in while passing through on the highway with an urgent emergency repair need, Amanda (Service Dept. Advisor) immediately took charge to help determine the problem, which the mechanic showed me right away. Amanda was great about communicating with me through the whole process. They worked diligently to secure the parts and within 24 Hrs. my car was repaired. The whole service department worked well together to get me on my way.


Randy

DealerRater

Statewide Ford-Lincoln (02974)

 

    5.0 /5

Sep 5, 2018

First Class

I have known Randy for about 25 years and I have always felt I was getting the truth. Don't think you can ask for more than that when making an important decision for your family.

Customer Service

5.0 /5

Quality of Work

5.0 /5

Friendliness

5.0 /5

Pricing

5.0 /5

Overall Experience

5.0 /5

Recommend Dealer Yes
Review Type SALES VISIT - NEW
EMPLOYEES WORKED WITH Matt Dunlap




5 out of 5 stars - Customer service was great! Super friendly staff! I will be going to them in the future!